top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturehilaryisaac

Keto Wagyu Zucchini Enchiladas

I love Mexican food but my macros won't allow me to indulge the way I want to--so I had to find a way around it. Behold, my version of Keto-friendly Zucchini Enchiladas!


INGREDIENTS:

1 lb. ground beef (I used ground Wagyu from Snake River Farms)

1 medium onion, chopped

2 garlic cloves, minced

1/2 tsp cumin

1 tbs olive oil

dash of chili or cayenne powder

1 1/2 c enchilada sauce

4 zucchinis, cut into think ribbons

shredded cheese (I like to use taco blend cheese)


DIRECTIONS:

Preheat oven to 350F.

Heat oil in skillet and cook onions and garlic first. Add beef and cook until browned, then drain the oil from the pan.


Add cumin and chili powder to beef and 1 cup enchilada sauce (save the other half cup for pouring over the enchiladas). Simmer on low heat until sauce is reduced into the meat.

Place zucchini strips by threes (overlapping) and pour a spoonful of beef mix onto each zucchini strip trio. Roll up well and arranged on a greased baking dish. When all rolls have been arranged in the baking dish, pour the remaining half cup of enchilada sauce and sprinkle with shredded cheese.


Bake at 350F for 20 minutes.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page