top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturehilaryisaac

Chickpea Pasta Chips (Air fried)





Sounds like a tongue twister! I had a hankering for something to nibble on outside of my usual sensible snacks when I came upon a recipe on social media (I really wish I had saved it). I couldn't quite remember exact ingredients and directions but my 40-year old brain tells me the recipe is pretty straightforward. It turned out well for me! I hope it does for you too!


INGREDIENTS:

1 cup (dry) chickpea pasta (I used Banza brand)

ranch dressing powder or seasoning (I like to use Flavor God brand but go ahead and use what you like)

dash of paprika

fat-free cooking spray


DIRECTIONS

Boil your chickpea pasta (mine took about 8 mins for a good al-dente). It doesn't cook like regular pasta and will get mushy if you cook it too long. Also, you can expect some foam and froth as it cooks.


Drain pasta when done. Spray with non-fat cooking spray (or use any oil you like such as avocado oil) and toss to coat well. Then sprinkle with ranch seasoning. Make sure all the pasta pieces have a good coat of the seasoning.


Toss it into your air fryer, at 390F for 6 minutes, give it a shake and air fry for another 5 minutes or until it reaches a crunchy consistency.





I liked it plain but I've seen others dip theirs in either marinara, ketchup, or ranch dressing. Feel free to dress it up or gobble right away. Enjoy!

65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page