top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturehilaryisaac

Easiest Keto Snack. Ever.

This is not a clickbait. The title offers exactly what it advertises. I'm sorry it took awhile to update the blog with another recipe--I was visiting family and decided to leave my laptop at home so I could focus on spending some primo quality time with them. But I'm back now and I'm hitting the ground running!


Anyway, this has got to be the easiest snack I've ever made, bar none. It's especially perfect if you're on keto. It literally only needs 2 ingredients and cooks in less than 7 minutes.



INGREDIENTS:

12 pepperoni slices (I used Uncured Pepperoni by Fiorucci)

1/2 cup shredded cheese



DIRECTIONS:

Preheat oven to 350F.

Pile about half a tablespoon of shredded cheese and make 12 cheese piles on a baking sheet with parchment paper (helps remove them with ease and keeps me from having to wash the baking tray itself). Place a slice of pepperoni on top of each cheese pile. Bake for five minutes or until cheese has melted (make sure it doesn't burn!). Remove immediately and cool on a rack before removing from baking sheet.



Now if you look at the nutritional information of a pack of pepperoni, it suggests 12 slices as the serving size--which is what I based the ingredient portion for this recipe. I found that it took me about half a cup of shredded (taco blend) cheese. You can also mix it up with some parmesan for a subtle added flavour and texture. Parmesan holds pretty well too in this case.



285 calories (for the entire batch)

15g Protein

2.5g Carbs (net)

24.5g Fat


37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page