top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturehilaryisaac

Fudgy Avocado Brownies (Flourless and Low Carb!)

Of all the keto treats I've made, this one is my favourite so far. It came out so fudgy and moist that it's hard to believe it's flourless, low-carb, and keto-friendly.


INGREDIENTS:

1 ripe medium hass avocado

2 large eggs

1/4 cup melted coconut oil or ghee

1/2 tsp baking soda

1/4 tsp salt

3/4 cup unsalted nut butter or nut butter substitute of your choice

1/3 cup Lakanto (erythritol and monk fruit blend) or any granulated sweetener of your choice

1 tsp vanilla extract

1/2 cup low carb chocolate chips (I also used chopped up dark chocolate when I made this recipe a second time)

1/3 cup cacao powder



DIRECTIONS:

Preheat your oven to 350F.


Take a baking dish (you may use a loaf pan--I used a 9x9 glass dish) and line it with parchment paper--make sure it's long enough so that the extra ends are sticking out and over the sides of the dish. This is to help make it easier to take out the brownies when they're done.


Next, put all your ingredients together in a food processor (I actually used my Ninja Chef blender because I don't have a food processor-- it's pain in the neck trying to scrape ALL the batter from it, but it does the job). Pulse all the ingredients together for no more than 30 seconds on medium speed. You just want a smooth consistency to your batter. If you overwork or over mix the batter, the brownie could come out denser and cakey.


I should've at least gotten a manicure because wow my nails are in bad shape. LOL.

Pour out the batter into the baking dish and smooth it out. I like to sprinkle a little more chocolate on top because, why not? Bake it for 25 minutes or until you can see the edges start to separate from the sides of the dish. Feel free to use a skewer or chopstick to "poke test" the inside and make sure it's cooked. After baking time is over, take the brownie out of the oven and set aside to cool. I find the when I've chilled it in the fridge, it's easier to slice and handle the brownie.



Serving size: 1 square (slice the entire thing evenly!)

152 calories

3.9g Protein

13.8g Fat

8.3g netCarbs

93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page