top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturehilaryisaac

Keto Bread (Super Easy Recipe)

My little family and I went on a road trip to go visit my sister and her brood. We always have a good time together because we happen to be a family of food-lovers. We just love to eat. We love to snack. But being back on the keto cycle means that the Mister and I can't eat about 90% of what their pantry has. Sad. LOL.


My sister and I always have breakfast together with all the kids, while our men go off to work. She's got her favourite Eggo waffles (but also can eat whatever she wants--lucky girl), the kids have their cereal, my boy has his signature favourite "peanut butter bread" (it's really just PB on toast). And what do I have? The standard keto breakfast: eggs, bacon or sausages, and avocado. But this week I had a mad craving for bread. I wanted to smear some sweet but sugar-free jam on a slice of bread to go with my savoury lil smokies, and my buttery scrambled eggs.


Smucker's Sugar-free Raspberry jam on top of my bread.

So I made my own bread. I mean, what's a girl to do, right?



INGREDIENTS:

1 1/2 cup Almond Flour (Super-fine, I use Bob's Red Mill)

4 large eggs

5 tbs unsalted butter (melted; grass-fed is best)

1 tbs erythritol (you can skip this if you don't like the cooling taste)

3 tsp baking powder


DIRECTIONS:

Preheat oven to 350 F.


In a bowl, combine all the dry ingredients together. Whisk in the eggs (best if eggs are room temperature). Take your melted butter (make sure it's not too hot or it'll cook the eggs) and slowly whisk it into your flour and eggs mixture.


You can either make muffins, buns, or like I did, I took a shallow loaf pan and baked a sheet of bread so I can slice them up nicely. Bake it in the oven for about 12-15 minutes. Watch that you don't burn it but also make sure it's cooked through. You can do the toothpick test to make sure the centre is well done. Cool it on a wire rack before cutting up so it doesn't fall apart.


It should yield about 6 servings.



262 calories per serving

8.5g Protein

2.3 net Carbs

17.5g Fat


68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page