top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturehilaryisaac

Low-Carb Brownie Chaffle

I'm on a chaffle spree--thanks to my friend Joyce for gifting me a mini waffle maker. There's no stopping me now! The best part is that I can make them and enjoy them without the guilt. If you're on keto or simply wanting to curb your carb intake, this recipe is for you. Best part: it's stupid easy. This low carb brownie chaffle is also gluten free!



INGREDIENTS:

2 TBS Almond flour (I use Bob's Red Mill Blanched Whole Almonds)

1 TBS cacao powder (I use LIVFit Superfood Cacao Powder)

1 1/2 TBS Swerve brown sugar

1 cap vanilla extract

1 egg

1/2 tsp baking powder

1 TBS HWC (heavy whipping cream)

dark chocolate chips



DIRECTIONS:

Preheat your mini waffle maker for 5 minutes. This is important so that your batter cooks evenly and thoroughly.


Mix all ingredients well and pour 1/8 of a cup of it into the waffle maker. If you put too much, it will overflow. This whole batter makes 4 brownie chaffles--so feel free to eyeball how you partition it.


Each chaffle takes about 3-4 min to cook, but the best tip I came across was to watch out for steam. When you no longer see steam coming from your waffle maker, or see very little steam, then your waffle is done. Set waffle aside to let it cool and crisp up. This is good as is but you can use sugar-free syrup or top it with some Cool Whip.

66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page