top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturehilaryisaac

Pumpkin Spice Bread (Keto)

Updated: Oct 10, 2018

I'm still fully embracing my basic self by riding on the PSL train, hence another Pumpkin Spice recipe. My son and I walked his best friend to the school bus stop this morning and on our walk back home, my boy broke into a made-up song, "I can't wait to have pump-kin bre-eaaad." And pumpkin bread he shall have.


This is very simple and easy to make and will fill your entire kitchen and home with the most delicious aroma. It was like my house was a Yankee Candle shop that only sold Fall season scents.



It's a good-looking bread that will fit your keto macros, hit the spot for breakfast or snacking, and it's pretty enough to give as a gift to friends. Speaking of which, I've wrapped up several slices to take to my friend and neighbour Joyce. I suppose you can say we fancy ourselves each other's guinea pig for recipes and I don't think either of us is complaining.



Okay, enough yammering.


INGREDIENTS:

2 c almond flour

1/2 c coconut flour

3/4 erythritol

2 tsp pumpkin pie spice

2 tsp baking powder

1/4 tsp sea salt

3/4 c pumpkin puree

4 large eggs, beaten

1/4 c pumpkin seeds


DIRECTIONS:

Preheat oven to 350 F.

Line a loaf pan with parchment paper in such a way that there is an overhang on opposite sides. You'll need those to help you extract the bread once it's baked. I used a 9x5 loaf pan but I don't think it matters much what kind you use unless you're particular about the shape. This bread won't rise and puff up like normal yeast-bread.


In a large bowl, mix together the almond and coconut flour, erythritol, pumpkin pie spice, baking powder, and sea salt. Once blended well, add the pumpkin puree, eggs, and melted butter into the mixture. Stir until mixed well.


Transfer the batter into the loaf pan. The batter will be something similar to cookie dough but a tad bit firmer. You'll want to smoothen the top so it looks good once it's baked. Sprinkle the top with pumpkin seeds and make sure to press them down into the batter so they don't fall out once the bread is cooked.


Bake for 50 minutes or do the toothpick test: insert a toothpick and if it comes out clean, then your bread is done. Allow it to cool on a rack before slicing up to serve.


Serving size: 1 slice (3/4")

215 calories

8g Protein

4g net Carbs

18g Fat



30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page